The IIA Launches Enhanced CRMA Program

The IIA Launches Enhanced CRMA Program

The Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA) is focused on providing internal audit practitioners with opportunities to gain, strengthen, and showcase their risk management assurance capabilities.

To accomplish this, key changes were made to the Certification in Risk Management Assurance® (CRMA®) exam, including:

  • Making all questions proficient level.
  • Incorporating a greater variety of question formats.
  • Extending seat time.

Additionally, changes were made to the overall CRMA program, including expanding the prerequisites (an active Certified Internal Auditor® (CIA®) is now required), and making the required work experience more robust.

The collective effect of these changes will help empower practitioners to showcase their advanced risk management assurance acumen.

As the only risk management assurance certification for internal auditors, the CRMA focuses on the key elements to unlocking internal audit’s full potential, and validates one’s ability to provide advice and assurance on risk management to audit committees and executive management.

Learn more about the CRMA program and take advantage of a free application through 31 December 2021.